HOME > Chargé d'Affaires News
Notice: Visa Facilitation for Some Foreign Nationals with Valid Chinese Residence Permits
2020-08-11 20:26
In view of the rapid spread of COVID-19 across the world, China has decided to temporarily suspend the entry into China by foreign nationals holding visas or residence permits still
valid to the time of the announcement effective from 28 March 2020. Meanwhile, foreign nationals traveling to China for necessary economic, trade, scientific or technological activities 
or out of emergent humanitarian needs may still apply for visas.
As the prevention and control of COVID-19 become regular, in order to facilitate exchanges of visits, China decides that foreign nationals from the countries listed below holding valid 
residence permits (work, personal matters, and family reunion) may apply for visas free of charge at any Chinese embassy or consulate in the listed countries. After entering China, they
are kindly requested to comply with the epidemic prevention regulations of the local governments.
The List of applicable countries: Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, 
Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, 
Switzerland , the Netherlands and United Kingdom
Suggest To A Friend
The Office of the Chargé d'Affaires of the People's Republic of China in the Republic of Lithuania All Rights Reserved