HOME > Consular Service > Visas
Transit Visa free within 72 hours through Beijing, Shanghai, Guangzhou and Chengdu Airports
2013-01-10 20:07

Effective from Jan.1st 2013, citizens from 45 countries listed hereinafter will not need to apply for transit visa if transiting via Beijing International airport, Shanghai Pudong and Hongqiao Airports, Guangzhou Baiyun airport and Chengdu Shuangliu airport directly to a third country or region within 72 hours while holding a confirmed connecting air ticket.

Please note that the travller can only stay within the city of arrival, i.e.Beijing or Shanghai.

The 45 countries are listed according to alphabetical order.

Australia, Austria, Argentina, Albania

Belgium, Bulgaria, Brazil, Brunei, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Canada, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Chili, Croatia



Finland, France

Germany, Greece


Iceland, Ireland, Italy


Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg

Malta, Mexico, Macedonia, Montenegro

Netherlands, New Zealand

Poland, Portugal


Russia, Romania, Republic of Korea

Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Singapore, Serbia

the United States of America, the United Arab Emirates

UK, Ukraine

For more FAQs, please contact 0086-10-56095400 if you plan to transfer via Beijing International Airport, or 0086-21-51105100 if you plan to transfer via Shanghai Pudong or Hongqiao International Airport.

Suggest To A Friend
The Office of the Chargé d'Affaires of the People's Republic of China in the Republic of Lithuania All Rights Reserved